Waiting

Wow! I really like this and so true for some of us women who spend most of our lives waiting for the perfect prince when if we learn to look within for happiness the rest will follow.

Source of Inspiration


Waiting for Prince Charming,
for lipstick and high heels,
for years to pass,
to reach “the right time.”
Ah, some day….I sigh
with the hopefulness of youth.

Waiting in checkout lines,
for holidays and weekends.
Children soon grown
with children of their own.
Filled with longing, regrets
and “what ifs,” I wait
and wait some more.

Then finally I fall
down the rabbit hole and see
that what I was waiting for
was always in me!

Not before or behind
only within will I find
my soul’s yearnings
for the right time.

View original post

Please Feel Free to Leave a Reply

