Being a single woman…

Starting your life over after being in a relationship (married or not) for close to 17 years can be a daunting task at best. It’s like learning to walk or talk again after a traumatic accident or trying to ride a bike for the first time. It’s frustrating, aggravating, emotional, and so much more. Your confidence level is at an all time low because you wonder what is wrong with you for your marriage to fail (it doesn’t matter the reasons it did, we all question ourselves).

I know for me personally it has been such a challenge to date because know one knows me like he did (does), no one understands my quirks or why I act the way I do sometimes. It’s hard to let someone get to know me. It’s hard to want to get to know someone else because I constantly wonder if I am gonna screw up again or if they are even gonna like me for who I am.

So my question to my readers who have experienced this is: what is the best way to get past the anxiety of dating again (without years of counseling)?

Please Feel Free to Leave a Reply

