I am only me…

I am only me…

God made me who I am and I don’t doubt Him at all.  I have made my mistakes and I am not perfect.  Sometimes I say things that are mean or cruel, but I always say I am sorry when I am in the wrong.  There have been times when I have done things I am not proud of, even though I wish I could take them back.  I try not to judge others, although I am guilty of doing such at times.  I try to give my all to those I care about even if I don’t get it in return. 

I am only me…

I know I cannot change that which is out of my control, however I have tried and tried and only to fail again and again.  I realize people judge me based on my past, but I am not that person anymore.  Yes there have been times I have hurt those I love, although not intentionally, I regret my mistakes every single day. 

I am only me…

I would give someone the shirt off my back, the food off my table, and the shoes off my feet and go without because that is just who I am.  I cry, get mad, yell sometimes, and laugh till it hurts. I can run with the best and have learned to stay away from the worst.  Life has taught me many, many lessons some of which have made me stronger, others which have made me weaker. 

I am only me…

God made me who I am, he knows my heart even if others don’t, he forgives me when I make mistakes, and he loves me unconditionally.  I thank Him every day for understanding that I am only human and for forgiving me even when I feel like I don’t deserve it.

I am only me…

One thought on “I am only me…

  1. When I initialky commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get
    several emails with the same comment. Is there any way you can remove me from that service?
    Thank you!

    Like

Please Feel Free to Leave a Reply

