I thought I would miss you…

I thought i would miss you more
But turns out I don’t
You did me so damn dirty
But I am so happy you are gone!

You call me sometimes and act like you care
It does you no good in my eyes
Cause you made the choice to be with her there.

Although I have yet to understand why
You felt the need to run and hide
The path you chose makes you a coward in my eyes.

No longer do I cry and mourn the loss
You are getting what you deserve
And this time its not my fault.

Christina Nichole Burrell
5/3/2013

Please Feel Free to Leave a Reply

