Left behind…

Left Behind
I saw everything in you
My life to change forever
Yet I did not know what the future
Would bring
Or I would have stopped myself long before
I fell so deep in your arms that falsely provided
Comfort and understanding.

Nothing now but true heartache and pain
While you go on with nothing to gain
From a life you have chosen to pursue your selfish ways.

I hope this cruel and selfish world gives you all the happiness
You could ever find
Even though you left me far behind.

Christina Nichole Burrell
April 8, 2013

Please Feel Free to Leave a Reply

