Is it better to know the truth?

Is it better to know the truth?

We have all asked ourselves at some point in time whether or not it was better to know the truth than to be left in the dark. Our natural instinct is to want to always be told the truth no matter what the cost, no matter how much our hearts may break, no matter how crushed our spirits will be from knowing. We continue to tell this to ourselves until we are faced with truths that stop us dead in our tracks crippling us and weakening us to our cores. Truths that make us question ourselves, makes us question other things in our lives, and make us question humanity in general. And do we ever stop questioning? Is there ever an end to the madness that ensues?

I have asked myself these same questions a thousand times and the only answer that ever comes is this: God has a plan for us all and there is a reason for everything that happens in our lives. We are not meant to understand nor question, only to trust in Him that in the end things will be as He designed them to be. Although its hard sometimes we are meant to give in to our own understanding but to trust in God and to lean on Him during both the good and bad times in our lives.

As for me…I would rather know the truth than be left in the dark. In the end, the truth shall truly set you free!

Christina Nichole Burrell
2/4/2012

4 thoughts on “Is it better to know the truth?

  1. A friend of a friend sent me your links I know you know who I am and I know how you feel. It has been Years since I was in your shoes. You are a very very good writer please don’t let the situation turn to hate like it did me just know you were always to good for it.

    Like

    1. I am pretty sure I know who you are…if I am right then you have no idea how much what you said means to me. It’s hard and some days are more of a struggle than others. Thank you so much for your comment as it really does mean a lot to me. Just to know you truly understand how I feel right now is a blessin to me. I mean everything I am saying too.

      Like

      1. I hope I did help I have a daughter from the situation and and I truly thought my world was going to end… I eneded up being the bad guy but things do get better and eventually things are just a memory. In my case it was a nightmare but whenever one door closes a way better one opens.

        Like

Please Feel Free to Leave a Reply

