Does It Ever??

Does it Ever??

Does it ever cross your mind at how selfish you can be?
Does it ever cross your mind how much you really hurt me?
Does it ever hurt your heart to know you are causing love to be scarce?
Does it ever hurt your heart to think because of you I might not always be there?
Does it ever?

I have sat here an thought all day what it would mean to just walk away.
From what we have tried to build together
Thru all the sunshine, through all the bad weathet.
I thought this time I could trust you to tell the truth
But you continue to lie to me instead of trying to get through.
You tell me not to build more walls
Yet you don’t attempt to make ones already there fall
Our past I assumed we were putting behind us
Yet you are doing nothing but causing it to kill us.
Once again you would rather have her over me
Once again I cannot get you to open your eyes and see.
If you want me to hurt you’re on the right track
But unfortunately, this time I may never come back.

Nichole Burrell
2-26-2012

Please Feel Free to Leave a Reply

